Meal Prep for Week of 3.24.19

We’re trying several new recipes this week. Three of these are recipes that we’ve made before and they are keepers! The baked oatmeal is a breakfast favorite. It’s an easy dish for guests and is a crowd-pleaser. The Steak Fajitas and Roast Chicken with Carrots and Bacon are tried and true as well.

Here’s the menu for this week:
Breakfast:
Blueberry and Raspberry Baked Oatmeal https://www.sohowsittaste.com/blueberry-raspberry-baked-oatmeal

Lunch:
Sweet N’ Spicy Pineapple Chicken Skillet https://cleanfoodcrush.com/sweet-n-spicey-pineapple-chicken-skillet/

Dinner:
Strawberry Avocado Salad with Honey Lime Dressing https://cleanfoodcrush.com/strawberry-avocado-salad-clean-eating/
Roast Chicken with Carrots and Bacon – I’m taking some help from the grocery store and using a bag of organic baby carrots. I prefer crispy bacon, so I’ll fry it separately and sprinkle it on top when I serve this dish. https://cleanfoodcrush.com/chicken-bacon-skillet/
Sheet Pan Steak Fajitas https://kirbiecravings.com/sheet-pan-steak-fajitas/
Quick and Easy Chicken Salad https://cleanfoodcrush.com/quick-easy-chicken-salad-recipe/
Garlic Butter Salmon and Red Potatoes https://cleanfoodcrush.com/one-sheet-pan-garlic-butter-salmon/

Quick and easy Chicken Salad – I made a little extra dressing because we are serving this over a bed of baby spinach.

Snacks:
Homemade Granola – This recipe name should say “processed sugar free” because it contains maple syrup. https://www.5dollardinners.com/homemade-granola-sugar-free/
Greek Yogurt, Grapes, Mandarins, Cantaloupe, Pineapple
Bell Peppers and Cucumbers, Celery and Peanut Butter
Homemade Dill Dip is from this dressing recipe. We use Sir Kensington’s Organic Mayonnaise and substitute raw honey for the sugar. https://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/layered-salad/

I found the joie containers at Home Goods; they hold about two tablespoons of dip. The tiny jar in the back is from a restaurant. It’s the perfect size for this use.

Treat:
Double Dark Chocolate Brownies https://cleanfoodcrush.com/clean-eating-double-dark-chocolate-brownies/

So good! The recipe says to finely grate the zucchini, but we don’t have kids that we’re trying to sneak vegetables into, so I gave my zukes a regular grate. You can see them in the finished product, similar to a chocolate zucchini bread. If that bothers you, go with the fine grate.

I hope you’ll try some of these recipes this week. Let me know in the comments if you do! Have a great week!

This is not a sponsored post. I am not in partnership with, nor do I own any of these websites or the recipes linked here.

Copyright 2019 © Arthurized Home – All Rights Reserved. This post is the original content of Arthurized Home. If you’re reading this on another site, it’s unArthurized.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.